Wow. Just wow.

Let me just say this: When I turned 18 and was so desperate I decided to attend a small Penn State campus (fail) I at least had a scholarship that covered 2/3 of my tuition. I’m still mad at myself for leaving.

So my news? I’ve been accepted into a Phlebotomy program. Today I had an interview and got accepted on the spot into a CNA program. Oh, and today I was officially accepted into Lock Haven University for Business MIS. It sounds great but, er, I have NO idea what to do. Phlebotomy school? Is out. CNA school would be great because I’d most likely get hired right out of the class, which is paid for along with the exam. Plus, they would probably eventually help me become an LPN or RN. At Lock Haven, though, I would be getting a real degree.. in a good field. And ps, yes I know how completely different my two choices are..

Seriously, any advice or ideas!?! Thank goodness for Rachie. She’s so sweet and has been such a big help!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Wow. Just wow.

  1. Lucy says:

    Wow, those are definitely two different choices in career. I’m not sure that my advice would be great, because I don’t know you all that well. I think that you should really take the time to think about this, and see what your heart tells you.

  2. Rachie says:

    Haha yet again, we sound so alike!

    About a year ago I was faced with the decision: accounting or nursing. Two completely different majors and careers but I was interested in both. Which one, which one? The semester after I had decided that I haven’t decided (wha…?) I took two accounting related classes and two nursing related classes. I ended up loving nursing and only just barely liking accounting. That’s really the only way I knew how to deal with that sort of decision.

    Good luck! I’m sure you’ll love whatever you set your sights on!

Leave a comment