Frustrated.

So let’s talk about a special topic today: Promotion. I have been blogging for a few months and am still a nothing. I’m also trying to sell Christmas crafts and am still a nothing. So, how do you promote yourself? I visit a lot of sites and comment. I have my crafts posted on Etsy & Ebay and a local ad site. I don’t believe in spamming and whoring myself out to every site on the Internet though and I don’t just go to sites and say whatever to get hits. I genuinely read blogs and am a sincere commenter. I give everyone a chance, I’m friendly, sometimes maybe even a little *tiny* bit funny. What’s wrong? Am I that boring? I thought I would be able to reach out to people who are Bipolar and/or losing weight, but I’ve got nothing. And I know it’s a little early for Christmas, but I know I’m not the only one buying stuff to get ready for it. I’m just really not sure what to do. I already feel miserable not having a job because I feel worthless. I started blogging/crafting because I feel like I can help/inspire *someone* and it makes me feel a bit productive… but I’m just starting to feel worthless again like nobody cares. I’m not giving up by any means… but something’s gotta give. Le sigh.

On one good note, I got another project up in my store:

pine1

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Frustrated.

  1. Rachie says:

    I’ve been blogging for over a year on my current blog and am still….where i am. I actually love my following so…not complaints? But at the same time I always LOVE new followers! It just takes time 🙂

  2. krista says:

    i’m sorry you’re feeling down. 😦 i read every day, but your site is blocked at work so i can’t comment until i come home and then i either get busy or i forget. today i wrote myself a note, though! 🙂 i hope you get to feeling better!!

Leave a comment